The Divya Desams (sacred places) are 108 temples that are regarded by Srivaishnavite Hindus as being of special holiness. These Divya Desams were praised by the 12 Alvars, the ultimate devotees of Lord Vishnu. Among these Divya Desams 84 Divya Desams are in Tamilnadu, 11 are in Kerala, 2 are in Andhra Pradesh, 7 are in North India, 1 is in Nepal and 1 is in Gujarat. The remaining two are believed to exist in the spiritual realm. They are the Tirupparkadal or Ksheera Sagaram (ocean of milk) and the Thiruparamapadham (Vaikuntam). Vaishnava Hindus, especially in South India, hope to visit the 106 divya desams that are in the Indian subcontinent, and hopefully reach god's feet in the rest 2 of the 108 divya desams, namely Thirupparkadal and Thiruparamapadham (at God's holy feet).

There are 13 Divya Desams based on Malai nadu the ancient Kerala. But now 2 of them are in Kanyakumari district of Tamil Nadu. Kerala has the largest no of divya desams (11) next to Tamil Nadu. Brief description about these 13 temples - Thirupatisaram, Thiruvattar, Thiruvananthapuram, Thiruvalla, Thiruvaranmula, Thrichitat, Thiruvanvandoor, Thiruppuliyoor, Thrikkodithanam, Thrikkakara, Thirumoozhikkalam, Thirumittakkode and Thirunavaya - are presented here.